Rugby League World Cup 2017 Logo

Rugby League World Cup 2017

About Rugby League World Cup 2017

In 2017, the best Rugby League players from around the world will be in Australia, New Zealand and Papua New Guinea playing for the most sought after prize in international Rugby League.

The Rugby League World Cup 2017 will see 14 teams play 28 games over five weeks – all hoping to be crowned world champions in what is the pinnacle event in international Rugby League.

In addition to playing matches in Australia and New Zealand, there will be three pool matches played in Papua New Guinea in front of some of the world's most passionate Rugby League fans.

This Tournament will celebrate the diversity of cultures and countries playing and engaging with the game around the world.


Roden Cutler House- Level 16, 24 Campbell Street
Haymarket NSW 2000

Local VRC: GoVolunteer